Good science fiction writers

Watchmen by Alan Moore and David Gibbons InWatchmen landed on the comics world like a giant squid from an alternate dimension.

Science fiction authors alphabetical

What Neuromancer did for cyberpunk, The Windup Girl does for a new subgenre based on the power and perils of bioengineering. Also adapted into a recent film, this book will appeal to fans of the video game The Last of Us which also happens to feature fungal zombies and a young, headstrong female protagonist. Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut Time may pass differently for all of us, but for none more strangely than Billy Pilgrim. Only everyman Mike Erikson is unconvinced. His work is marked by a profound conscientiousness of social injustice, an Yet even as her team from the present era desperately tries to rescue her, a strange disease has begun to spread throughout modern-day London as well. Now politics are more tempestuous than ever and three operatives have staked everything upon the upcoming election — even though the smallest miscalculation could mean their downfall. Isaac Asimov I, Robot, Foundation Isaac Asimov was an American author and professor of biochemistry at Boston University, best known for his works of science fiction and for his popular science books. Between the compelling mix of sci-fi and fantasy and our unexpected heroes performing spectacular interstellar feats, A Wrinkle in Time is an inspiring and exhilarating work for readers of all ages. It all comes to a head in the Alps, where a horrifying discovery of preserved bodies hints that something long dormant is ready to return. It is unreachable through television and radio. Bazargan directs a scientific exploration of an alien planet. Fans of Tiptree and Crispin will take to this exceptionally gripping novel instantly.

Redemption of Indigo by Karen Lord Science fiction meets traditional Caribbean storytelling in this bold debut novel from Karen Lord. Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert A.

modern sci fi authors

As a citizen, he But she might be on her own, and the toxic world beyond the silos walls is only one of her worries — a poison has begun to grow within the walls of Silo 18 itself. Katniss Everdeen never wanted to get involved in the Games, but after her sister is randomly chosen, Katniss volunteers in her place — entering a battle for her own life.

Jemisin This first entry in the Broken Earth series transformed Jemisin from a beloved genre darling into a breakout star of mainstream fiction. It follows Cordelia Naismith, an astronomical surveyor who has been taken prisoner aboard a ship from the planet Barrayar, of which Aral Vorkosigan is the commander.

english science fiction writers

Access Reedsy Discovery for free! Bazargan directs a scientific exploration of an alien planet.

good science fiction writers

War of the Worlds details a Martian invasion in an area near London — and when people heard about it on the radio, they believed it was actually happening. Verne was born to She is best known for her works of speculative fiction, including science fiction works set in her Hainish These books have the rare distinction of appealing to the most hardened SF aficionado while still being laugh-out-loud funny.

Rated 10/10 based on 113 review
Download
The Best Science Fiction Authors